Council of European Municipalities and Regions (CEMR)
European section of United Cities and Local Governments

Home / News / News in brief / Cohesion policy
next > < previous

Cohesion policy

Cohesion policy - 20.06.2014

Check out the new classification of local government set up by the European Commission
The European Commission published a “Harmonised definition of cities and rural areas”, based on precise population density rates. One of the purposes of this classification will be to have a precise overview of the funding distribution in the framework of the 2014-2020 period of cohesion policy, for instance in domains like employment or education.
This “new degree of urbanisation” defines three categories of local government : cities (or urban centres), towns and suburbs and rural areas.
Développez vos ventes : conseil marketing Organisation - Audit, conseil, coaching, formation référencement sur Google de site Internet - Audit, conseil, coaching, formation Référencement naturel sur Google, SEO